Veckans profil:

Namn: Shilla Anjadini

Roll i företaget: Webbassistent

Ålder: 25

Familj: Sambo

Husdjur: coming soon!

Hej Shilla!

Kan du berätta lite om dig själv och din bakgrund?

Let’s begin with the reason why this part of the website is not in Swedish.
Hej! I’m an Indonesian who has spent a quarter of her life living away from the paradise of sun. As Journey would probably put it, I’m just a big town girl living in a not-so-lonely world. One would think growing up in the city of Jakarta would make me a lover of busy streets and night life, but life had given me a different path. I’ve lived in a small city of Darmstadt in Germany, another small city of Kopervik in Norway, and my first city in Sweden was the beautiful Växjö. And honestly, I love them!
I have worked in different fields in the creative world. In university, while pursuing my bachelor in architecture, I worked with different organisations and school events as a graphic designer. Soon after graduation, I explored my passion in design and began my professional experience within UX, product and architectural design.

I moved to Sweden in 2019 to pursue my Master degree in innovation design, in where I learned more about project management and transdisciplinary design process. Glad to say that my passion only grew deeper from then on.

Hur ser en typisk arbetsdag ut?

As you have probably learned, no day like the other at Reunion. However, a typical day  for me starts with packing the orders for our lovely customers, followed by some organisational and creative work with logistic, marketing, and design.
And of course, a cup of coffee.

Vad gillar du mest med ditt jobb?

The ability to learn from the mistakes. There’s no denying that humans make mistakes, but at Reunion, we choose to learn from them and grow to only be better. 
And of course, seeing different colourful dresses during dark gloomy days is always a plus!

Hur beskriver du företagets kultur och arbetsmiljö?

Everyone at the job is always kind and supportive to others, physically or mentally. We have close connections to one another, whether it’s between the people in Malmö or even Österlen. And to top it all, the dogs always find a way to create a fun happy atmosphere even on stressful days.

Vilka är dina intressen utanför jobbet?

I love love food. Probably a little more than air. I watch Masterchef for fun, bake when I’m bored, and scroll through recipes to make during my commute.
Thankfully, I grew up in a family of foodies and found myself a man who is a foodie with a family of foodies. So right now, life just can’t get any better.
Other than food, I love to travel and of course, exploring the different cuisine of the world. 🤤

Vilken är din favoritmat?

The best follow up question there is. I might be biased, but I love Indonesian food. To name one, would be Nasi Uduk, which is rice made with coconut milk and completed with variety of deliciousness from Indonesian fried chicken, sambal, and fried tempeh. 
But my forever favourite food would be anything with salmon in it.
Let’s enjoy the best of both worlds.

Vad är det mest minnesvärda du upplevt i livet?

Being told I was going to be a big sister at the age of 12 would be the moment I forever cherish. I had always wanted to have a younger sibling and 12 years was a long wait for an eager little girl. So when I came home one day after a long day doing whatever a 12-year-old in the 00s did, I was beyond ecstatic!

Sad that he’s grown up to be a teenager and don’t want to be hugged in front of his friends anymore, but I love him nevertheless 🥰 

Se alla intervjuer här